To Be Like Who and What You Asked for

I’m sorry I could not
Understand the purpose of anger
Read and understand what you feel deep inside of your heart

Forgive me the one who have been

entering your life

and trying to find a gap in your heart

I know I would not be
be such that you ask
but as long as the breath blows
I’m trying
to be like who you asked for

I know I would not be
to be like who you ask
but as long as the breath blows
I’m trying to

I knew she is the one who could
be like who you ask
but as long as I exist
I’m trying to
to be like who and what you asked for

Original text (Bahasa Indonesia Translation): lryic of a song called “Seperti Yang Kau Minta” by Chrisye

Seperti Yang Kau Minta – Chrisye

Maafkan aku tak bisa
Memahami maksud amarahmu
Membaca dan mengerti isi hatimu

* ampuni aku yang telah 
  memasuki kehidupan kalian
  mencoba mencari celah dalam hatimu

Reff: aku tahu ku takkan bisa
menjadi seperti yang engkau minta
namun selama nafas berhembus
aku kan mencoba
menjadi seperti yang kau minta

Repeat *

Reff2: aku tahu ku takkan bisa
menjadi seperti yang engkau minta
namun selama nafas berhembus
aku kan mencoba

aku tahu dia yang bisa
menjadi seperti yang engkau minta
namun selama aku bernyawa
aku kan mencoba
menjadi seperti yang kau minta